RPAs logo

The nominations were announced on 14th June and are listed below

aim of the Awards is to recognise and celebrate the work of UK-based radio and audio producers. Where the Sony Radio Academy Awards recognise programmes, stations and broadcasters, the RPAs are aimed at individual producers and their work for the previous year.

The Awards are open to all UK-based radio and audio producers including independents, freelancers and programme-makers working in BBC, commercial, community, student and hospital radio. Entries are also welcomed from audio producers working primarily in the digital sector on output for commercial or not-for-profit audio streams and podcasts.

The Awards ceremony will be on 12th July

Entries were made by individuals, production companies, radio stations and commercial groups. A new category, Producer of the Year has been introduced this year. The winner will be chosen by an independent committee of judges and will be a pick of the best of the best from all of the entries. The full list of nominees is:

Category 1 - Best Documentary/Feature Maker
Sponsored by Radio Times
Geoff Bird
Simon Jacobs – Unique
Rebecca Maxted - Wise Buddah Creative

Category 2 - Best Entertainment Producer
Simon Buschenfeld - Heart Network
Jon Holmes - Unusual Productions
Frank Stirling - Unique

Category 3 - Best Music Entertainment Producer
Sue Clark - Sue Clark Productions
Claire Neal – Somethin’ Else
Jenny Nelson - Absolute Radio

Category 4 - Best Live Music Producer/Engineer
Sponsored by Champion Accountants
Danny Evans - Absolute Radio
Russell Finch – Somethin’ Else
Dean Woodcock - Absolute Radio

Category 5 - Best Online Creator
Mary Colwell - Curlew Media
Mark Newman - Flaps Podcast
Dave Pickering - Getting Better Acquainted

Category 6 - Best Multi-Platform Creator
Rowan Collinson – Somethin’ Else
Heather Davies - Trevor Dann's Company & Unusual Productions
David Kenny - Absolute Radio

Category 7 - Best Drama/Readings Producer
Sponsored by Allan Chapman James Ltd
Philip Anderson-Dyer - The Bunbury Banter Theatre Company
Rosalind Ayres - Jarvis & Ayres Productions
Mary Colwell - Curlew Media

Category 8 - Best Newcomer
Sponsored by Resonance 104.4FM
Rose De Larrabeiti - Whistledown Productions
Leo Hornak - BBC World Service
Colin McNulty - Whistledown Productions

Category 9 - Best Creative Sponsored by Creative Skillset
Ed Baxter - Resonance FM
John Cameron McIntosh - BBC Essex
Jonathan Young - talkSPORT (UTV Radio)

Category 10 - Best Sound Designer
Dave Dodd - Whistledown Productions
Ben Neidle - Noise Fusion
Mark Pittam - TBI Media

PRODUCER OF THE YEAR and INDIE OF THE YEAR will be announced at the Awards Night

For more information please click here.

Plain text links to main sections   Home: about AudioUK : Policy & Public AffairsCosts and Benefits : Information for all : Audiotrain & awardsMembers Only

AudioUK is a trading name of the Audio Producers Association, a company limited by guarantee, registration number 06527771, regd office Unit 2 Olympic Court, Whitehills Business Park, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 5GU

Contact information: Will Jackson, Managing Director   Kim Mason, Administrator