awards night

The winners are now listed on the APAs website [below]

The 2017 Audio Production Awards were presented at a glittering Gala Night on the 23rd November, with surprise guests including politician-turned-presenter Ed Milliband, who took Silver in the 'Best New Voice' category, legendary DJ Tony Blackburn who took the Gold Award.  Phil Critchlow won the Lifetime Achievement category for his long career in BBC radio production, independent radio production and of course his committed and highly successful leadership of RIG.  PRA Productions took the covered Indie of the Year award, while their associated network National Prison Radio won the Grassroots Production category.

Successful producers and presenters were Cathy Fitzgerald, Mark Carter, Hana Walker-Brown, Matt Stronge, Ed Morrish, David Akosim, Steve Bond, Eva Krysiak, Thom Hoffman, Lance Dann, Chris Thompson, Victoria Ferran, Liam Hadley, Ellie Cawthorne, Dotun Adebayo, Lauren Laverne and Adam Sims.

Entertainment came from host Trevor Nelson, comedian Mark Watson, magician Lance-Corporal Richard Jones and improv comedy troupe The Noise Next Door.

Many more details on the dedicated website, which you can find at, and see particularly the Award Winners page.

Plain text links to main sections   Home: about AudioUK : Policy & Public AffairsCosts and Benefits : Information for all : Audiotrain & awardsMembers Only

AudioUK is a trading name of the Audio Producers Association, a company limited by guarantee, registration number 06527771, regd office Unit 2 Olympic Court, Whitehills Business Park, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 5GU

Contact information: Will Jackson, Managing Director   Kim Mason, Administrator